Main Site Discussion > Projects

Plex Playlist Importer

<< < (3/10) > >>

clowg:
I'm happy to arrange a time to IM and see if we can sort it.
What time zone are you in?

Dakusan:
I think I found the problem. The plex database can apparently have NULL values for a song's duration. If you are running from code, replace line 109:

--- Code: ---DBFileDurations.append(Val[1])
--- End code ---
with:

--- Code: ---DBFileDurations.append(Val[1] if Val[1] is not None else 0)
--- End code ---

If that doesn't work, or you aren't running from code, I'll shoot you an email with my IM info (I see you provided it to the forum). I am in CST, but I have very odd hours so that doesn't necessarily mean much ^_^.

If that DOES work, let me know so I can make a final code commit.

clowg:
I am running from the binary. I'm not a coder  :(

Email me yr contact info - Skype OK?

clowg:
Hi there,I have given Plex a couple of days to run background refresh tasks etc, and it hasn’t helped. 

The two Playlists that I have imported cannot display the track listing - either in Web or PHT views.  PHT tries to load the view for about 30 seconds and then comes up with an error - which I can't remember the exact wording of at the moment. 

It gave me a black screen a couple of times, which I could 'exit' back to the main Playlist list after it timed out on trying to load the track list. 

It can play the Playlist though.  Just select the Playlist with the arrow keys and then press play and it plays in the order in the original playlist file. 

Of course without being able to enter into the Playlist track listing I can't select Random Play.Is there anything else I can do to track down what has gone wrong with the imported Playlist? There is obviously something different about it compared to the manually created ones which work fine.

Cheers,

Dakusan: